A HUNDRED DAYS MORE TO GO…

20121113-1

Yup, the title says it all.

It’s down to the last 100 days before our wedding customary wedding and banquet, one of the last few milestones left in this really long journey we both have been waiting for.

Come to think of it, at times I thought it just felt like last year that we got together, but on the other hand, it feels forever waiting for our wedding to come -.-  We’ve been together for almost four years now, it actually isn’t a very long period of time, but neither is it very short. Throughout these four years, we had our fair share of quarrels, ups and downs, and of course, many different little things that we cherish and hold close to our hearts.

I still remember the first time when we met during a photo shoot for our school’s FOC – I was their photographer and she was one of the orientation group leaders. According to Kai, she would wonder: eh why this photographer take only one shot per pose? Shouldn’t he take more?

20090502-2

But I had my shot alright. :P

So that was our first encounter together. Wow.

Then, I plucked up my courage to ask her out to study for our exams together (cliché, I know LOL).

And I plucked up another bunch of courage on 12 Dec 09 when we got together.

Ok I don't have one of the day we got together so this is one from our first month together lol.

Ok I don’t have one of the day we got together so this is one from our first month together lol.

Looking back, I’m glad we didn’t experience problems that we saw our friends go through – I shan’t name them here, but all I can say is that we were really quite lucky all along.

Things progressed fantastically, we finished our university and graduated together…

20120802-4

Took the leap of faith and bought a house together (and no it wasn’t a proposal although every mother’s son says it’s the Singaporean way to propose to a girl – buy a house wtf).

20131020-5

And on 20 September 2012, I proposed to Kai.

20120920-6

We held a quiet and intimate solemnisation on 2 March this year, taking our lives a step further. 

20130302-7

Hopped over to Australia for a short “honeymoon” and to pat some koalas and kangaroos…

Kai's going to kill me for posting this, but it's the only one with an Aussie flag! And the wind was strong!

Kai’s going to kill me for posting this, but it’s the only one with an Aussie flag! And the wind was strong!

Ok here's a better picture at Busselton Jetty.

Ok here’s a better picture at Busselton Jetty.

Came back and started planning for our wedding banquet! Created our own wedding website for our guests we invited, settled our hotel booking and etc etc etc…

20131128-10

And now we’re down to the last leg of our wedding planning for our banquet next year!

Ok I didn’t expect this to be a chronological post but since I’m already at this stage, I don’t have a choice right? LOL

It’s a 100 days more to the next big day and big milestone in our lives… for our future, for spending the rest of our lives together…

DSC_3373

Really can’t wait!

2 thoughts on “A HUNDRED DAYS MORE TO GO…

Leave a Reply

